Lynne Fruth

Lynne Fruth

President & Chairman of the Board
Fruth Pharmacy

A graduate of WVU and Marshall, Ms. Fruth spent 20 years in education and consulting prior to joining Fruth Inc. in 2009 as Chairman of the Board. She was elected President in 2010. Ms. Fruth was appointed to NACDS (National Association of Chain Drug Store) Board of Directors in 2011. She joined father Jack Fruth as an Inductee into Marshall University College of Business Hall of Fame in 2012. Ms. Fruth was named Herald Dispatch Business Innovator of the Year 2014, received the Chain Drug Marketing Association Jack Fruth Lifetime Achievement Award in 2016, and was named one of West Virginia’s Wonder Women in 2017.

Fruth led the way in fighting Meth production by being the first Chain in the US to pull all single ingredient Pseudoephedrine from their stores, was instrumental in helping establish the Harm Reduction Programs in WV, and has been a champion for Naloxone dispensing at Retail. Fruth also leads the way in education by providing 40 scholarships each year to young people in the tri-state area. To date they have donated in excess of $800,000 for educational support, and Fruth recently expanded the Scholarship Program to include scholarships for recovering addicts.